Skip to content

A user should not be able to delete themselves #12

Description

@themeblvd

Simply put, an admin user should not be able to delete themselves. I believe it's a bug that this is currently possible.

Since the application uses the existence of at least one admin user to determine if it's installed or not, you shouldn't be able to implicitly uninstall the application from within itself.

And note that when the application is "uninstalled" the admin panel becomes inaccessible, as the server will continue to redirect to the installation client, until that process is finished.

If an admin user (in most cases, the developer setting up the application) wants a new username, they can either (1) change it in the database or (2) create a new admin role user, login under that account, and then delete the original.

Note that #11 needs to be completed for option 2 above.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    bugSomething isn't working

    Projects

    No projects

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions